Under the Tuscan Sun

Voor Nederlands, even naar beneden scrollen…

I had been a while since we went on a holiday somewhat further from home. That happens when you get children I suppose. 
My husband and I love going places, sniffing the culture and spending long hours reading in the sun…
Last year we just went to the Belgian coast.  We were blessed with lovely weather and so close to home I felt safe with the two small ones.
This year I had been in doubt for a very long time.  But finally me made the decision with the help of 2 neighbors of ours.  They are living on a campsite in the beautiful village Lamporechhio, Tuscany, Italy and convinced us we had to come!
I was so worried – but in the end I’m so happy we went! 
In my collage you see the famous Tower from Pisa – the special effect is one my new camera can do all by itself and I love it.
The second picture I took experimenting with my camera during the drive to Viareggio on our way from Pistoia Zoo.  Trying to photograph something in a moving car.
The last one is taken in the caves of Vento.  Very beautiful over there. 
Our holiday was just awesome, even with two little children it all went well!

Het was een tijdje geleden dat we nog op een iets verder weg vakantie waren geweest.  Dat heb je met kleine kindjes, veronderstel ik…
Mijn man en ik houden ervan om vele plaatsen te bezoeken, de cultuur op te snuiven of uren te lezen in de zon.
Vorig jaar zijn we naar de Belgische kust geweest, we hadden prachtig weer en het was er rustig, zo in september.  De enige keer dat het zal gaan om in september te gaan, want toen had ik ouderschapsverlof.  En in het onderwijs staan is dan dus een nadeel.
Dit jaar heb ik lang getwijfeld. Maar uiteindelijk, met wat hulp van twee kennissen.  Zij leven voor 7 maanden in het mooie dorpje Lamporecchio, Toscane, Italië om er te werken op een camping.    Ik was zo ongerust om met twee zo’n kleintjes te gaan, maar nu ben ik zo blij dat we gegaan zijn!
In mijn collage zie je de toren van Pisa.   Dit effect kan mijn nieuwe camera zelf met een instelling en ik vind het geweldig!
De tweede foto is een experiment met de camera op weg van Pisoia naar Viareggio,  een foto trekken in een bewegende auto door de ruit heen.

De laatste is een prachtige foto van de grotten van Vento.  Zeker de moeite om te doen.
Onze vakantie was gewoon geweldig, zelfs met onze twee hele kleintjes ging het super.

6 thoughts on “Under the Tuscan Sun

  1. What a lovely holiday! I love to travel and Tuscany would be on my bucket list. The caves would be something that my hubby would love. Wonderful mosaic, thanks for sharing. Have a happy week!

    Like

Geef een reactie

