The chicken – fish thingy …

Hey everybody

it’s been a while since I’ve been here.
Reason?

Well as you may or may not not I have a little webshop with baby-slings and funny baby clothes.
It didn’t sell much and due to the pregnancy and birth of my little girl it got a bit neglected.
I discussed it with my husband and we decided to try starting it over again with some new products and a big facebook campaign and well it worked!
So I was very busy making packages to send away and trying to get all the new products online!

The last project I tried was the micky challenge of the diva site.
My 2 year old got my micron marker before I noticed and it got this result:

I want to finish it one of these days, but with the holidays, the webshop and me going back to work in a month it’s busy …

Because the beanies in owl shape sold so well in my webshop I started with crochet, not to sell stuff, but just because it made me think – I should be able to do that too…
I started yesterday with my first amigurumi pattern fish.  Bear in mind I haven’t done crochet since I was 8 or 9 years old so had to study the stitches all by myself again.
I made a fish – when I showed it to my son he said “Ohhh mommy a chicken”.
And I have to give it to him – in front view it really does like a chicken …
Oh well!  Good first amigurumi try 😉

Bad picture – my camera is failing and my phone doesn’t take great pictures either 😉

I’m going to take a look what the other tanglers have been up to lately – sorry I haven’t had a time to visit you all!

2 thoughts on “The chicken – fish thingy …

  1. Dank je wel Ilse, voor je opmerking op mijn blog. Ik miste je al en was van plan een dezer dagen te mailen om te vragen of alles goed met je was. Gelukkig wel dus.
    Fijn dat je webshop nu begint te lopen. Een klant zul je aan mij niet hebben, want mijn kinderen zijn volwassen en kleinkinderen krijg ik niet.
    Groetjes,

    Annemarie

    Like

  2. Haha – Ik denk dat als je toch kinderspulletjes zou kopen je dat best in Nederland zou doen – daar zijn de webshops zo talrijk en is de verzending natuurlijk een stuk goedkoper.
    Morgen de 100ste diva – die probeer ik toch mee te pikken 🙂

    Like

Geef een reactie

