Lots to share today.

I’ve got several little pieces to share with you all.  Normally I dedicate a post to each dare/challenge or other project I step in to.  But I just didn’t get round to do just that. 
Later on in this post it will get clear why…

Let’s start with the zendala dare number 13 from the bright owl blog. I made it on the Saturday following to the dare post.  An extra challenge here was to use paper you normally wouldn’t do a tangle on.  I used ‘retro’ background paper I sometimes use to make ATC cards.  I used the flower pattern in the zendala that you can see in the background too.

Zendala dare 13

I didn’t get the chance to post this tangle earlier, because on Sunday the 8th of July my little girl finally decided to come out and meet the world.
I had a good delivery, the gynecologist came in too late, the midwife was already holding my girl when he came in.

My baby-girl, just 10 minutes old.

 
Here she is, just 10 minutes old, looking into the big world…

When I came out of hospital the next zendala dare was already posted, so I tried that one too.  The result of zendala number 14 is this:

zendala dare 14

Because it was quite busy with the baby and my son of 21 months old I decided to wait for the diva’s challenge so I could post everything at once …
So here is my weekly diva challenge too:

Diva’s challenge number 79

I found it very hard to draw the circles, just like Rho said.  But it does show that I really didn’t use anything besides my own hands, markers and colored pencils …

Hope you enjoy stopping by.

17 thoughts on “Lots to share today.

  1. Congratulations on the birth of your baby girl, and on completing these challenges in the same week. I love that you said you were 'quite busy' 😉

    Your challenge is lots of fun. I really like the blue circle of circles!

    Like

  2. Oh, how I love babies! Three challenges in one post! It is wonderful that you have been able to get them all finished and to share them with us. They are beautiful!

    Like

  3. I am in total awe of how you've managed to complete 3 challenges around having your baby – you put me to shame! Congratulations to you and your family, she's absolutely beautiful, as are all 3 of your challenge pieces.

    Like

  4. beautiful! all your pieces – but especially your baby girl!!!! congratulations! she's wonderful 🙂

    on your tiles – that center one looks like hot air balloons and i love the colors you chose to use!

    Like

  5. Congrats on that sweet little angel!! And you still found time to tangle?? I'm amazed! Your Zendalas are gorgeous and all of our circles are a bit wonky–but yours are bright and cheery. Well done! Kiss that beautiful baby for me!

    Like

  6. First things first! Congratulations on the birth of your adorable baby daughter. Two hours old? She doesn't have that wrinkled discolored look of most newborns. What a cutie. On your three pieces; they are all wonderful. Your circles are much more symmetrical than mine were on my first one. I like the other two pieces as well. I don't have any idea how you found the time!

    Like

  7. Happy happy new baby! She is gorgeous! I am amazed that you were able to do any art with a new baby and a toddler, vying for your attention. Really great job on all three.

    Like

Geef een reactie

