You will be missed my friend Index-Card-a-Day

This week I got the sad news that one of my fellow actors in my theater group will soon pass away.  He has been ill for 1,5 year now.  Apparently he has liver cancer and will not recover.  Next Tuesday we will go and visit him.  It will probably be the last time we see him … this sad event inspired my icad for today.
The icad for yesterday was this white swan on a pond.  It made me think about my holiday in Stratford Upon Avon last summer.  Lovely city in the UK.  If you ever go to that country you should see it!

And my second shoe-icad for the zia-group.  Or isn’t a flipflop a real shoe?  Oh well, the weekend is over and tomorrow there will be a new zentangle challenge for us ….
3 thoughts on “You will be missed my friend Index-Card-a-Day

Geef een reactie

