Only straight this time.

This week the weekly challenge at Laura’s blog was a real challenge for me.

I always use curved lines to get ‘the flow’ in my drawings.
It took me much longer to draw this one because I kept adding structures and patterns to it for some reason.
I think I will do one extra later this week, because I’m nog entirely satisfied with this one…  I can’t put my finger on the ‘why I’m not satisfied’, but something just doesn’t feel right.

Maybe it is too much? 
Or does the horizontal line disturb the vieuw? 
I really can’t tell.  Pointers from the zentangle teachers maybe?

8 thoughts on “Only straight this time.

  1. I feel your pain, I had trouble doing my tile with just straight lines too. I think what you are not liking about this tile, is that your eye gets confused. Some of your tangles point to a focal point close to the center, but others draw your eye away from the focal point. Maybe that is a “good” thing as one's eye lingers on this tile thus being captivated by it.

    Like

Geef een reactie

